Science & Research

Young Scientist Awards

The Eva Mayr-Stihl Foundation also supports the next generation of scientists at the Technical Faculty of the Albert Ludwig University of Freiburg - in particular the Institute for Sustainable Technical Systems (INATECH). The Eva Mayr Stihl Prize and the Robert Mayr Prize are awarded to scientists at the beginning of their careers for outstanding achievements. The Eva Mayr Stihl Prize is awarded for outstanding dissertations in the field of sustainability research. It is endowed with 5,000 euros. Excellent master's theses are honored with the Robert Mayr Prize. It is endowed with 3,000 euros. Both prizes are awarded annually.

„It is important to us not only to support INATECH, but also to encourage promising young researchers and their efforts. Because they play a decisive role in shaping the future of technological development.“
Eva Mayr-Stihl